Julian 41 ans

Likes reçus
    Hi !

I'm applying for a videographer / filmmaker job. I am currently a TV technician in France and I want to embrace a creative career, I am already filming and editing short videos. I would like to make it my job and on this occasion I found a volunteering in a ranch in British Columbia that offers many outdoor activities.

Their proposal is oriented in the direction of personal development, they have an interesting discourse and a strong philosophy around this topic. At the same time, they allow their volunteers to learn more about their lifestyle and the wildlife in the wilderness.

Note that in addition to the resume and cover letter, the application is accompanied by a complete file of 18 pages dealing with our approach and that we must fulfill.

The job advertisement :

_ Adventure Videographer/ Documentary Filmer: We are looking for a motivated and adventurous videographer, who works independently and goal orientated. Horsemanship skills or wilderness experience an advantage but not necessarily – we can teach. The internship position is unpaid with an option of generating your own income; free room and board. Other benefits are meeting and connection to interesting, successful, self-made people from all around the world. Tasks of this position include editing/ post processing and video shooting while joining all kind of guests trips into our 5 Star wilderness. Next to that, we would also want you to do at least one long term documentary (about 2-3 months) about one of our other interns. For a previous documentary example have a look at this. The position is available between May-September (our main season). You need to bring your own video equipment. A small steady-cam would be an asset.
    I would like the opinion of others to have an outside look of my cover letter and possibly correct any mistakes or blunders.

Here is my cover letter :